Using Presets

This tutorial explains how to use presets.
Presets allow you to save predefined settings and to reload them quickly to adapt them to other configurations.


Registering presets:

  1. Type the name of the preset in the [Presets] field.


  2. Press the [Add] button.
    The preset is registered and added to the Presets menu.


Deleting presets:

  1. Choose the preset to be deleted from the Presets menu.

  2. Press the [Delete] button. The preset is removed from the Presets menu.

Overwriting presets:

  1. Type the name of the preset you wish to overwrite in the [Presets] field.


  2. Press the [Add] button.
    The preset settings are overwritten and registered.

Tips!

Preset settings are saved in the folder "plugcfg" within the directory where Max was installed.

example: 3ds Max 2011plugcfg

・pencil+2_preset_hidesign.txt
・pencil+2_preset_line_brush.txt
・pencil+2_preset_line_stroke.txt
・pencil+2_preset_stroke.txt

To protect the presets, they are not deleted when re-installing or uninstalling Pencil+. If you don't need them anymore, please delete them manually. Also, if you need the presets that were defined when first installing the software, move the current presets file to a different location and re-install the product.

Pencil+ for 3ds Max Tutorials